Dominga Sotomayor's new film to be seen at Cannes

The Year of the Everlasting Storm, a collective film shot in the midst of the pandemic directed by Jafar Panahi, Anthony Chen, Malik Vitthal, Laura Poitras, Dominga Sotomayor, David Lowery and Apichatpong Weerasethakul, will have its world premiere in the Official Selection of the Cannes Film Festival.

The Chilean filmmaker Dominga Sotomayor (‘Tarde para morir joven’, which won the Best Director Award at Locarno) is alumni of the ESCAC Master’s Degree in Film Directing.

Featuring seven stories from seven auteurs from around the world, the film chronicles this unprecedented moment in time, and is a true love letter to the power of cinema and its storytellers.

Categories: Escac Talent