School / About us
School / About us
About us

Foundation and Board of Trustees

Different companies and institutions support us in our founding mission; the search for, training and promotion of talent, collaborating both in our scholarship programme and in the services we offer to the whole community.

Thanks to the collaboration of the Institut Català de les Empreses culturals (ICEC), Fundación SGAE, Cinesa, DAMA and Netflix, more than 100 students with limited resources study at ESCAC every year.

Contributors

Different companies and institutions support us in our founding mission; the search for, training and promotion of talent, collaborating both in our scholarship programme and in the services we offer to the whole community.

Thanks to the collaboration of the Institut Català de les Empreses culturals (ICEC), Fundación SGAECinesaDAMA and Netflix, more than 100 students with limited resources study at ESCAC every year.

  • Institut Català de les Empreses Culturals (ICEC)
    • ESCAC and ICEC have signed an agreement to grant a subsidy excluded from public competition to contribute to the education of professionals in the audiovisual sector. With this agreement, ICEC contributes to a general grant fund that makes it possible for young people with fewer resources to obtain a full scholarship for their studies at ESCAC.
  • Fundació SGAE
    • The Sociedad General de Autores y Editores, through the Fundación SGAE, supports ESCAC in the development of programmes related to the training, promotion and divulgation of audiovisuals, as well as improving the knowledge of its students in everything related to authorship, copyright and intellectual property. The SGAE and the Fundación SGAE contribute with a bag of Fundación SGAE Scholarships aimed at ESCAC students.
  • DAMA
    • DAMA (Derechos de Autor de Medios Audiovisuales), the only management entity specialising in audiovisual content, supports ESCAC in the development of programmes related to education in the speciality of screenwriting, contributing with a scholarship fund aimed at all students taking the Speciality Master’s Degree in Screenwriting.
  • Cinesa
    • The talent grant promoted by Cinesa and Escac is a grant aimed at helping young talents. Thanks to this scholarship, each year a first-year student will be able to access the Bachelor’s Degree in Cinematography without the cost of enrolment (excluding fees and administrative costs). In addition, the talent grant can be extended for the following two years.
  • Netflix
    • The Netflix-ESCAC grants have been designed to promote the careers of people belonging to minorities or social groups that, for systemic reasons, are underrepresented in the Spanish audiovisual sector. The aim of these grants is to promote creative equity and encourage the presence of people with cultural diversity, sexual and gender diversity, and/or disabilities in front of and behind the camera. With the support of Netflix Spain’s Inclusive Creativity Fund, two grants are available for the Master’s Degree in Screenwriting.
  • RESA
    • RESA is the most important and extensive network of residence halls in the country, with more than 40 residence halls in 21 different Spanish cities. The RESA group collaborates every year with the ESCAC.
  • CineTools
    • The leading company in the sale of consumables, accessories and professional tools for film and television offers a 5% discount for ESCAC students on the entire CineTools product catalogue.
  • ZY Culture and Art Studio of Shanghai
    • ESCAC and ZIYOU are collaborating in the organisation of a film language workshop in China to train managers and middle managers from the art, design and architecture sectors.

Meet the team

People who are part of the ESCAC team are at the service of all the students and the community: teaching, administrative, management and service teams.

  • Director’s office

    • Sergi Casamitjana
  • Academic Staff

    • Curriculum Director: Aintza Serra
    • Director of Studies: Jaume Macià
    • Coordinators
    • Bachelor’s Degree in Filmmaking Coordinator: Laura Diego laura.diego@escac.es ext. 109
    • Master’s Degree in Film and Screen Studies: Sílvia Calabuig silvia.calabuig@escac.es ext 110
    • Speciality Master’s Degree Coordinator: Jofre Farré jofre.farre@escac.es
    • ESCAC Master’s Programmes Coordinators: Christian Checa christian.checa@escac.es ext. 124, Sílvia Calabuig silvia.calabuig@escac.es ext 110 and Tere Zuluaga tere.zuluaga@escac.es ext. 126
    • Foundation Course Coordinator: Tere Zuluaga tere.zuluaga@escac.es ext. 126
    • One Year Filmmaking Course Coordinator: Sílvia Calabuig silvia.calabuig@escac.es ext 110
    • Set Construction Course Coordinator: Tere Zuluaga tere.zuluaga@escac.es ext. 126
    • VFX School Coordinator: Lio Estivill lionel.estivill@escac.es
    • Editing Coordinator: Alfredo Ruiz alfredo.ruiz@escac.es ext. 118
    • Cinematography Coordinator: Jordi Bransuela jordi.bransuela@escac.es ext. 136
    • Documentary Coordinator: Orlando Arriagada orlando.arriagada@escac.es
    • Art Coordinator: Tere Zuluaga tere.zuluaga@escac.es ext. 126
    • Production Coordinator: Jofre Farré jofre.farre@escac.es
    • Heads of Department
    • Head of Script Department: Aintza Serra
    • Head of Editing Department: Elena Ruiz
    • Head of Sound Department: Marc Bech
    • Head of VFX Department: Luís Castells
    • Head of Directing Department: Mar Coll
    • Head of Production Design Department: Tere Zuluaga
    • Head of DOP Department: Vanesa Sola
    • Head of Production Department: Jofre Farré
    • Head of Film Studies Department: Sergi Sánchez
    • Head of Technology: Xavier Bonet
    • Assistance – Art department: Judit Alonso judit.alonso@escac.es
    • Assistance – Academic department: Dalal Battikh dalal.battikh@escac.es ext. 141
    • Media Library: Luis Ortubia mediateca@escac.es ext.166
  • Admissions and Student Services

    • Head of Admissions: Aritz Lekuona aritz.lekuona@escac.es ext. 134
    • Information and Admissions: Iván Llano ivan.llano@escac.es ext. 169
    • Academic Registrar: Marta Figueras marta.figueras@escac.es ext.104
    • Scholarships: Dalal Battikh dalal.battikh@escac.es ext. 141
    • School – Company : Xavier Parache and Alexander Arias alexander.arias@escac.es ext 110
  • Communications and Marketing

    • Director of Marketing and International Relations: Aritz Lekuona aritz.lekuona@escac.es ext. 134
    • Institutional Relations: Marc López marc.lopez@escac.es ext.167
    • Product Managers: David Planagumà david.planaguma@escac.es ext.134 and Nacho Moliné nacho.moline@escac.es ext. 117
    • Communications: Glòria Vidal gloria.vidal@escac.es ext. 155
    • Design: Tamara Sánchez tamara.sanchez@escac.es ext. 163
    • Assistance Communications and Design: Marta Cuesta marta.cuesta@escac.es
    • Audiovisuals Production: Lucas Parra lucas.parra@escac.es Gerard Claramunt gerard.claramunt@escac.es
  • Facilities

    • Head of Facilities: Marc López marc.lopez@escac.es ext.137
    • Facilities Manager: Alexander Arias alexander.arias@escac.es ext 110
    • Head of Administration: Elisabet Tobella elisabet.tobella@escac.es ext. 167
    • Administration: Carme Bescós carme.bescos@escac.es ext. 161, Montserrat Espín montserrat.espin@ escac.es ext. 121, Marta Navarro marta.navarro@escac.es ext. 114 and Jordi Bueno jordi.bueno@ escac.es
    • Directors of IT: Juli Creus juli.creus@escac.es, Marc Bassó marc.basso@escac.es ext. 164
    • IT: Oleguer Palet oleguer.palet@escac.es, Pablo López @pablo.lopez@escac.es, Andriy Yatsenko ticescac@escac.es ext. 164
    • Human Resources: Susana Valls susana.valls@escac.es ext.125
  • Resources

    • Head of Resources: Alfred Aventín alfred.aventin@escac.es ext. 159
    • Resources Coordinator: Alfredo Ruiz alfredo.ruiz@escac.es ext. 118
    • Storage and Supplies Farinera: Juan Lozano juan.lozano@escac.es, Roi Carvajal roi.fernandez@escac.es, Marc Giralt marc.giralt@escac.es (cámaras) ext. 120, Sergi Amorós
    • Storage and Supplies Vapor: Xavier Manau xavier.manau@escac.es, Xavier Mateu xavier.mateu@escac. es ext. 115
    • Head of facilities and maintenance: Lucas Koller lucas.koller@escac.es
    • Maintenance: Fermín Betancur fermin.betancur@escac.es ext. 168 y Mariano Jiménez
  • Escac Films

    • Director: Lita Roig lita.roig@escac.es
    • Production Coordinator: Olga Doganoc olga.doganoc@escac.es ext.106
    • Post-Production Coordinator: Martina Saez martina.saez@escac.es ext.129
    • Publicity Coordinator: Gerard Vidal gerard.vidal@escac.es ext. 128
  • Cine Base

    • Director: Aintza Serra
    • Coordinators: Sílvia Cerdanya silvia.cerdanya@escac.es and Alicia Mínguez alicia.minguez@escac.es ext. 138

Cookies are important to you, they influence your browsing experience, help us to protect your privacy and allow us to carry out the requests you make of us via the website. privacy and allow us to carry out the requests you request from us through the website. We use our own and third-party cookies to analyse our services and show you advertising related to your preferences based on a profile of your browsing habits (e.g. pages visited). profile based on your browsing habits (e.g. pages visited). If you consent to their installation click "Accept cookies", or you can also configure your preferences by clicking "Configure cookies". More information on our " Cookies policy"
Configurar cookies Accept cookies
Cookie settings panel

This is the advanced configurator for own and third party cookies. Here you can modify parameters that will directly affect directly affect your browsing experience on this website.

Personalisation Cookies

These cookies are related to general characteristics, such as the browser you use, and will provide you with a personalised experience and content.

I do not want cookies from Personalisation (With your selection we cannot offer you personalised navigation and content. and content)
Analytical Cookies

They allow us to measure, anonymously, the number of visits or activity. Thanks to them, we can constantly your browsing experience. You will be able to have a continuous improvement of your browsing experience.

I do not want Analytics cookies (With your selection we cannot offer you a continuous improvement of your browsing experience.)
Save configuration
Popupcontent

Accept